Activities Awards - the winners!

What an amazing night we had celebrating students and staff at our online Activities Awards!

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

The 2021 Activities awards took place Wednesday 26th May online with many clubs, societies, and SLSs joining us via watch parties. Catch up with all that happened in our recording of the live event, which was hosted by Vice President (Activities) Josh - along with guest presenters from the Union and our student councils.

Here is a rundown of the winners from the evening:

Sports Awards Winners

Award Winner
Most Charitable Club Men's Rugby Union
Social Engagement Award Dance
Sports Committee of Year Men's Rugby Union
Sports Club of the Year Women's Football
Sports Personality Josh Cant (Rugby Union)
University Honours Becky Dunbar (Dance)
Abigail Crouch (Equine)
Hannah Roberts (Women's Football/Futsal)
Ffion Church (Women's Hockey)
Sarah Braddock (Pole Fitness)
Tanzeel Hamid (Taekwon-Do)

Society/SLS Awards Winners

Award Winner
Virtual Event of the Year Musical Theatre
Best Student Media Content Phantom Media’s coverage of the Union’s Elections
Most Charitable Society Business
New Society of the Year Nursing
Society Committee of the Year Art
Student Led Service of the Year Phantom Paper
Society of the Year Business
Union Honours Joel Boulter (Business)
Joe Nelthorpe (Musical Theatre)
Maddie Tizzard (Animation)
Kirsty Seaman (RAG)
Owen Corkin (Phantom Media, Paper)
Harriet Jacobs (RAG)

Union & University Colours

  • Jack Buckley
  • Jennifer Decker
  • Chloe Haywood
  • Henley Ngan
  • Kirby Ngan
  • Christos Temerea
  • Emily Fish
  • Danni Franklin
  • Chloe Tyler
  • Julia Wadey
  • Chloe Wilson
  • Lewis Cawte
  • Ghani Messali
  • Callum Polak
  • Lauryn Bates
  • Katherine Baxter-Brown
  • Charlotte Curan
  • Becky Dunbar
  • Melissa Gathergood
  • Maddie Nixon
  • Helen Reohorn
  • Caitlin Richardson
  • Sophie Smith
  • Chloe Twigg
  • Abigail Crouch
  • Charlotte Saunderson
  • Caitlin York
  • Jack Allen
  • Robert Ilsley
  • Joe Kelly
  • Daniel Lawlor-Potton
  • Lopes Massampo
  • Aidan Meagher
  • Tino Mtangadura
  • Nick Pereira
  • Konrad Polny
  • Tom Whitsey
  • James Wilson
  • Hannah Barness
  • Sarah Essam
  • Olivia Fox
  • Jodie Hill
  • Leonie Hill
  • Monty Kabiawu
  • Katie Mitchell
  • Lauren Prentice
  • Hannah Roberts
  • Denilce Sousa
  • Lewis Crossland
  • Ben Harris
  • Callum Horrocks
  • Ollie Rhodes
  • Lewis Shooter
  • Ffion Church
  • Becky Feetenby
  • Heather Kingston
  • Harriet Robinson-Smith
  • Ruth Allamby
  • Ffion Church
  • Jordyn Ming
  • Marie Noel Nji
  • Priya Patel
  • Becca Pritchard
  • Jess Ramsay
  • Paige Simms
  • Ann Stevenson
  • Hannah Tsang
  • Lillibeth Wortley
  • Sarah Braddock
  • Becky Feetenby
  • Iona Sinclair
  • William Beck
  • Sean Collins
  • John Cooke-Rogers
  • Josh Davies
  • Mikey Johnston
  • Jack Ketteringham
  • Ollie Marsh
  • Harry Meader
  • Matt Morley
  • Tom Osborn
  • Paul Pierru
  • Charlie Read
  • George Roberts
  • Ed Simmonds
  • Alex Taday
  • Nathan Todd
  • Alex Wright
  • Monique Gabbidon
  • Isobel Murden
  • Ellie Scott
  • Suraj Parekh
  • Jack Whatling
  • Zahra Amiri
  • Tanzeel Hamid
  • Aliyah Mehmood
  • Jake Forrester
  • Daniel Haywood
  • Rebecca Hill
  • Magda Michalczyk
  • Ada-Stefania Miller
  • Kaja Purwin
  • Monika Rogowska
  • Katerina Sumova
  • Joel Boulter
  • Daniel Haywood
  • Hannah MacPhail
  • Ella Pugh
  • Hannah Smout
  • Jack Whatling
  • Alex Godrich
  • Joseph Nelthorpe
  • Jane Norman
  • Owen Corkin

If you were awarded your Union colours, you can download your certificates or print them to remember your success!


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.