Community Awards 2024 Winners

Last night was the 2024 Community Awards where we celebrated the successes and achievements of the year. Here's a list of all of the winners!

Rated 5/5 (1 person). Log in to rate.
The awards and envelopes lined up from last year's Community Awards.

The Community Awards are all about celebrating the student successes and achievements within our societies and student-led services from the past academic year. Last night was a wonderful night of celebration as the student community came together to support one another. A big congratulations to all of the nominees and winners, we hope you had a blast!

Community Awards 2024 Winners

  • Charitable Champion - Musical Theatre
  • New Society of the Year - Education Society
  • Best Collaboration of the Year - Board and Card Gaming, Imagineers and History's Joint Game Social
  • Event of the Year - Education Society's Night Walk
  • Member of the Year - Naomi Hughes
  • Committee of the Year - Warhammer
  • Most Improved - DOTS
  • Most Inclusive - Warhammer
  • SLS of the Year - Enactus
  • Society of the Year - Musical Theatre
  • Union Honours - Ben Clarke, Aynsley Roberts, Owen Williams, Jesper Wong, Jack Sullivan, Tyler Johnson Sableman-Blue and Adhinav Jain.
  • Community Personality of the Year - Ben Clarke

A huge congratulations to all of the winners for all of your hard work and to all of our societies and student-led services for joining us to celebrate a year packed with great events, achievements and enjoyment. Keep an eye on our socials for the pictures!