Events in October

Thu 18th October

Welcoming the Derby Labour Students new members
7:30am - 8:30am
Kedleston
We welcome everyone to Derby Labour Students meeting. Venue; Room N502 Kedleston Road on Thursday: 18-10-2018 from 19:30 to 20:30
Bustler Market Talk
5:30pm - 8pm
Meet at KR Starbucks
*First Meeting* Stuart Costen, who runs social pages for Bustler Market and LoveDerby is coming in to talk to us about customer attraction and sharing some exciting opportunities for our Students. - Everyone is Welcome -
AVALANCHE
7pm - 3am
Orange Tree Derby

Fri 19th October

Wear pink cancer research charity fundraiser
8am - 8pm
University of Derby
On the 19th October, the Primary Education society will be having their first charity fundraiser for cancer research. All you have to do to get involved is wear pink and donate....There may even be a prize for the pinkest person!
Recreation
8pm - 9pm
Tamworth Snodome
Cost £5 pp ticket

Sat 20th October

People’s Vote March for the Future
8am - 5pm
Interested in politics? Never been to London? Or just fancy being part of a national movement? Then sign up! First come first served.
-
8:45am - 5pm
The Birmingham Conference & Events Centre
Nursing Times Careers Fair
8:45am - 5pm
The Birmingham Conference & Events Centre
Looking to take charge of your career goals and discover where nursing could take you? Attend Nursing Times Careers Live Birmingham to benefit from a range of expert advice from award-winning nurses to guide you on your career path !
KINGS round 1
2:30pm - 10pm
Ackers Adventure
Rock Society Give it a Go
7pm - 9pm
TBC
Try out or sports clubs and societies with our Give it a Go programme

Sun 21st October

SCAREFEST x BOSSD
noon - 9pm
Alton Towers

Tue 23rd October

Stoke Training
8pm - 9pm
stoke ski centre
£12 pp

Wed 24th October

Sociology Society - Debate
5:15pm - 6:15pm
Friar Gate
Regular Debate

Thu 25th October

Halloween Movie Night
7:30pm - 10pm
The Orange Tree
Hocus Pocus Halloween Movie Night at the Orange Tree

Wed 31st October

Thu 1st November

Recreation
8pm - 9pm
Tamworth Snodome

Fri 2nd November

BUCS EDINBURGH
2nd November 9am - 4th November 9am
Edinburgh

Sat 3rd November

BUCS EDINBURGH
2nd November 9am - 4th November 9am
Edinburgh

Sun 4th November

BUCS EDINBURGH
2nd November 9am - 4th November 9am
Edinburgh

Tue 6th November

Black History Month Reading Group
4pm - 6pm
Join us as we read and discuss the book that sparked a national conversation, exploring everything from eradicated black history to the inextricable link between class and race.
Derby Does University Challenge
6th November 5pm - 7th November 4pm
Fancy your odds at University Challenge? Want to be on TV?

Thu 8th November

Recreation
8pm - 9pm
Tamworth Snodome

Tue 13th November

Stoke training
6pm - 8pm
Stoke Ski Centre

Sat 17th November

KINGS round 2
4:30am - 10pm
Stoke Ski Centre
RSS Feed