Your Officers

Officer Trustees

Your four Officer Trustees were elected to lead the Union – representing every one of our students to the University and moving the Union forward in the direction that you want them to. They work full-time and are paid employees of the Union of Students to ensure they're always there when you need them.

Jack Tymon

Union President

Nina Cupric

Vice President (Education)

Owen Marques

Vice President (Welfare)

Beth Baxtrem

Vice President (Activities)

Student Officers (ED&I)

Your Student Officers are elected to represent the student population at the University of Derby through Education roles or Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion roles. The Student Officers are volunteers who study alongside the role and, as such, they are tasked to represent smaller groups of students by gathering feedback and attending meetings with the Union and University to discuss what students are saying.

Below are the officers whose remit specifically targets Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion.