Programme Representative Training

Programme Representative Training

You have been elected as a Programme Rep, but what’s it all about we hear you ask?

Tue 14 Nov 2017 14:30 - Fri 01 Dec 2017 16:00, University of Derby, various sites

If you have been elected as a Programme Rep, you may be wondering what is it all about? Well don’t worry, this training sessions will give you everything you need to be successful as a rep. The training will last approximately for an hour and a half, in which you will learn about the following:

  • What a Programme Rep does in representing students.
  • Why we have Programme Reps.
  • Understanding how student feedback within the University works.
  • The meetings you attend, such as Programme Committee Meetings (PCMs).
  • Opportunities for recognition for your work as a Programme Rep.

Here are a list of the training sessions taking place:

Date Location Room Time
Tuesday 14th November Britannia Mill BMG09 3.00pm - 4.00pm
Wednesday 15th November Kedleston Road E603 1.30pm - 3.30pm
Monday 20th November Markeaton Street MS015 12.30pm - 2.30pm
Tuesday 21st November Devonshire, Buxton DO/121c 1.00pm - 3.00pm
Thursday 23rd November Kedleston Road N410 3.00pm - 5.00pm
Tuesday 28th November St Helenas, Chesterfield ST120 1.00pm - 3.00pm
Thursday 30th November Friargate Square FG201 3.30pm - 5.30pm
Friday 1st December Devonshire, Buxton DO/116d 1.00pm - 3.00pm